6/9/17

Standard

It’s 3:50AM and I have about
ten more minutes to get a poem
down on paper but I don’t think
that’ll happen me being uninspired
and frustrated like this so I guess
this is it and the TV is on but nobody
is watching everything is sleeping
but me and I’d like to be sleeping
because then I wouldn’t have to
worry about writing this fucking poem
that doesn’t seem to want to be
written so on that note I’ll think
about sleeping just sleeping
and not writing because it’s all I can do.

-r. miller

Leave a Reply

