Talkin’ Bout My Generation

Standard

What secrets does the spirit
of the age divulge?

Allow me, for a moment,
to indulge my insecurities,
anxieties, and the fierce funnel
of chronology in which
I’m constantly spiraling.

The mire of these days
saddles me with its belligerent haze,
crazed and erupting with displays
of bestial force.

How long until we reach
the source of the stream?

The muddled dreams
of living in the moment,
will they too be revealed?

Or will they remain
eternally sealed
in the viscous nightmare
that is our new mode of seeing?

-r. miller

One thought on “Talkin’ Bout My Generation

Leave a Reply

