Relationship Advice

Standard

(Automatic Listening Experiment: “3005” by Childish Gambino)

No matter what you say,
alone. Fuck these.

All good on the radio
like I won’t be here long.

Mi casa strippin’ like Gaza.
My God! a compliment!

Saturday cabinet scared of 3005 AD.
I’d rather be with you.

Hold up – Hold up –
Hold up – HOLD UP!

What you do? I’m alone.
Fuck these others.

Hold up – HOLD UP!
I used to care. I’ve lost all hope,

so insecure like Coltrane,
like Cobain, Emily, Femme, Lorenzo.

My chest cleared assassins.
I mean, my mental.

No matter. I’m alone.
Fuck 3005.

Hold up – Hold up –
Hold up – HOLD UP!!!

No matter what you say,
I’d rather be by your side until 3005.

-r. miller

Leave a Reply

