Your Leg Mistakes Mine

Standard

So wait, when exactly
did hipster become a colloquial term,
as if nothing meant nothing
meant nothing at all?
Fuck it – thass all.
Hashtag yolo, hashtag
still blazin’ though, fucked on
pumpkin ale because Autumn is
coming, yes Autumn is coming,
and that’s what ya drink when
ya got the money. White light
reflecting green, vertigo discredits
my aspirations of passion and glamor,
the things I feel I deserve,
but this remains to be seen.
So oh well, next one’s one me.
I only really get lonesome
when I’m drunk, and when
your leg mistakes
mine for the table.

-r. miller

3 thoughts on “Your Leg Mistakes Mine

Leave a Reply

